The Purge: Election Year (2016)

In the third installment of this horror series about a night when all crime is legal, a former police sergeant (Frank Grillo) who refused to murder his son’s killer must now act as the head of security for a presidential candidate (Elizabeth Mitchell) who wants to end “the Purge.” Written and directed by James DeMonaco.


Cast & Crew

Starring: Frank Grillo (Sergeant Leo Barnes), Elizabeth Mitchell (Charlene ‘Charlie’ Roan), Mykelti Williamson (Joe Dixon), Edwin Hodge (Dwayne “The Stranger”), Joseph Julian Soria (Marcos), Kyle Secor (Minister Edwidge Owens), Ethan Phillips (Chief Couper), Raymond J. Barry (Caleb Warrens)…

Directed by James DeMonaco.